June 21, 2019

Alan D. Elbein Award for Research Excellence Awarded to Dr. Magdalena Delgado

Dr. Magdalena Delgado who recently completed her Ph.D. in Dr. Tim Chamber’s lab has been awarded the Alan D. Elbein Award for Research Excellence.  The award is named in honor of Dr. Alan D. Elbein, who was Chair of the Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology from 1991 until 2009 and is given to graduate students that have shown extraordinary research performance during their graduate career. Areas of evaluation include but are not limited to fellowships, manuscripts, and presentations of research.  Congratulations Dr. Delgado!